Wallcast Concert Series

Event Expired
  • Details

  • location_on Wallcast Concert Series
    17 Street and Washington Avenue
    Miami Beach FL 33139
  • access_time Oct 15, 2016 07:30pm -
    Jun 3, 2017 10:30pm
  • attach_money Free
  • info_outline Open to the Public
  • web Website

New World Symphony WALLCAST™ concerts, Presented by Citi®, allow you to experience select events throughout the season at SoundScape Park through a striking use of visual and audio technology on the soaring, 7,000-square-foot projection wall of the New World Center. 

Bring a blanket, share a picnic dinner and enjoy the sights and sounds of the New World Symphony with friends and family! 

Each WALLCAST™ concert is free to the public and does not require a ticket. 

 

The 2016-17 WALLCAST™ Concert Series 

Saturday, October 15 at 7:30 PM
Season Opener with MTT and Emanuel Ax

Saturday, November 12 at 7:30 PM
Baroque to Classical

Saturday, December 10 at 7:30 PM
A Russian Feast

Saturday, December 17 at 7:30 PM
Sounds of the Season, Presented by Miami Beach

Saturday, January 7 at 7:30 PM - ENCORE WALLCAST™ CONCERT
Season Opener with MTT and Emanuel Ax (October 15, 2016)

Saturday, January 21 at 7:30 PM
The Mahler Legacy: 5

Saturday, February 4 at 7:30 PM
The Great: Schubert's Ninth

Saturday, February 18 at 7:30 PM
Concerto Showcase

Saturday, March 4 at 7:30 PM - ENCORE WALLCAST™ CONCERT
Music of Vienna (December 12, 2015)

Saturday, March 25 at 8:00 PM
Symphonic Giants

Saturday, April 8 at 8:00 PM
Daphnis and Chloe

Saturday, April 22 at 8:00 PM
Side-by-Side Concert

Saturday, May 6 at 8:00 PM
Season Finale with MTT: Beethoven's Eroica

Saturday, May 20 at 8:30 PM - ENCORE WALLCAST™ CONCERT
Symphonic Dances (April 9, 2016)

Saturday, June 3 at 8:30 PM - ENCORE WALLCAST™ CONCERT
The Mahler Legacy: The Song of the Earth (April 23, 2016)