Family Seagrass Adventure

Saturday, December 22, 01:00 PM to 05:00 PM

Details

Family Seagrass Adventure at Crandon Park
Date Info: Saturday, December 22 -Check specific hours in DESCRIPTION
Other Dates
12/22/2018 01:00 PM
$14/per person - Paid Entry Only
305-361-6767 x119

Seagrass Adventure
Drag a net in the seagrass and who knows what you may come up with. There's sea life of all shapes and sizes living in the seagrass right outside our doors. From seahorse to sea urchin, pipefish to starfish, the variety of sea life is amazing. Your naturalist guide will identify each species, making sure everyone gets a good look-see before gently releasing the catch. These seagrass beds are a rich ecosystem. It's wading fun for the whole family, with netfulls of surprises. Wear closed toe shoes that can get wet and get ready for waist deep wading. Bring a change of clothes if riding home with a dry bottom is important to you.

$14 per person / Tours Daily for Groups of 10 to 100 
You Must Make a Reservation by Calling 305-361-6767 x119

2018 - 2019 - Family Seagrass Adventures

  • Saturday, August 25, 2018, 1 pm – 4 pm
  • Saturday, September 22, 2018, 12 pm – 3pm
  • Saturday, October 20, 2018, 11 am – 2 pm
  • Saturday, November 17, 2018, 10 am – 1 pm
  • Saturday, December 22, 2018, 11 am – 2 pm
  • Saturday, January 19, 2019, 12 noon – 3 pm
  • Saturday, February 16, 2019, 12 noon – 3 pm
  • Saturday, March 16, 2019, 11 am – 2 pm
  • Saturday, April 27, 2019, 10 am – 1 pm
  • Saturday, May 18, 2019, 3 pm - 6 pm
  • Saturday, June 15, 2019, 2 pm - 5 pm
  • Saturday, July 13, 2019, 1 pm - 4 pm
  • Saturday, August 10, 2019, 11 am - 2 pm
  • Saturday, September 28, 2019, 2 pm - 5 pm

Reservations required: 305-361-6767 x119

Comments